Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Sonata 8 for Flute and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Interesting, worth a look

From the Publisher

The new Sonata No. 8 is a celebration in four movements, each descriptively named (I. Jigsaw; II. Caffeinated; III. Float Out; IV. Scatter). The interplay between flute and piano is joyous and reinforces the idea that a good performance should be fun! For advanced performers.

*FINALIST in the 2013 NFA Newly-Published Music Competition

Performance duration (approx): 16'

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Jigsaw
  2. Caffeinated
  3. Float Out
  4. Scatter

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Contemporary Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Falls House Press
Publisher's reference: FH0448
Our Stock Code: 1344202
Media Type: Paperback