Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

Slavonic Dances, Op46

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Our Description

The first series of Slavonic Dances, Op. 46, wasoriginally written for four-hand piano.It emerged over a very short time, between 18 March and 7 May 1878. That sameyearthe composer arranged the dances for large symphony orchestra. In these piecesDvorak (1841-1904) idealises and stylises distinctive Czech dance types, bothfroma formal and ideological point of view. He only used the rhythm from thesemodelsas the most spontaneous and characteristic element from each dance. This titleispublished in an arrangement for two-hand piano by Karel Solc.

Item Details

Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Editio Barenreiter Praha
Publisher's reference: H1359
Our Stock Code: 1068016
Media Type: Paperback

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes