Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Slavonic Dance No. 8 in G minor for Wind Quintet and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
Product image coming soon

From the Publisher

Antonín Dvo?ák's 16 Slavonic Dances for orchestra, themselves inspired by Johannes Brahms's Hungarian Dances, are spirited pieces full of Slavic and Bohemian musical styles and form. The first set of eight dances, Opus 46, contains one of the most famous and vivid works - the Furiant in G minor (Slavonic Dance No. 8), here transcribed by Catriona McDermid for wind quintet and piano. The timbre of the wind quintet allows both the huge Dvorakian gestures and the gliding Dvorakian melodies to flow freely and musically, with the piano acting as reinforcing percussion and invisible orchestral accomplice.

Item Details

Category: Music for Wind Group With Piano
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: CM171
Our Stock Code: 1578966
Media Type: Paperback