Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We are closing early at 4pm on Wednesday 13 December for our staff Christmas party.

Skylines for Woodwind Sextet

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

Skylines, version for woodwind sextet by Howard J. Buss, was originally composed for trumpet and piano during the Fall of 2002. This version for woodwind sextet was commissioned in 2019 by Victoria Ward Ltd. in memory of clarinetist David Marshall. It is scored for flute, oboe, English horn, clarinet, bass clarinet and bassoon. An additional bassoon part is provided as a substitute for part 5, the bass clarinet. Cast in two movements, it is a picturesque musical urban portrait. Skylines is loosely programmatic in that no specific city is depicted; rather, the composer captures, in a broad manner, the essence of the big city spectacle. The lyrical and majestic first movement, Panorama, suggests the expansive grandeur of cityscape. The second, Amid the Spires, is hugely influenced by jazz and captures the dynamic energy of life on the busy streets. Score and parts are included. (10’30”) Grade V. B485 $38.50

Honourable Mention: NFA Newly Published Music Awards 2020

Performance duration (approx): 10'25

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Panorama
  2. Amid the Spires

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Cor Anglais
  • Part 4: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 5: Bass Clarinet or Bassoon
  • Part 6: Bassoon
Category: Music for Larger Wind Group
Publisher: Brixton Publications
Publisher's reference: B485
Our Stock Code: 1466690
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (28 pages [score])