Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Six Trio Sonatas for Two Flutes and Basso Continuo, Vol 1

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Originally written for JS Bach's children to play on the family pedal harpsichord, these sonatas found their way into the organist’s repertoire and became known as the Organ Trio Sonatas. Transcribed for the modern flute with realized basso continuo.


  1. Trio Sonata no. 1 in G major BWV 525
  2. Trio Sonata no. 2 in G minor BWV 526

Item Details

Category: Music for Two Flutes and Piano
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: PMD02
Volume 1 in the JS Bach/Paul M Douglas: Six Trio Sonatas series
Our Stock Code: 1419443
Media Type: Paperback

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications