Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Six Trio Concertans Vol 2 Nos 4-6 for Wind Trio, Op45


Our Description

Giuseppe Cambini (1746-?1825) was one of the most successful and popular composers working in Paris both before and after the Revolution. His name is today associated with the numerous 'symphonie concertantes' and string quartets and quintets he produced, and yet Cambini was also an important figure in the history of woodwind chamber music. Not only did he write the first works for what was to become the standard wind quintet, but his Trio Concertans Op.45 were almost certainly the first ever compositions written specifically for flute, oboe and bassoon. These expertly-crafted pieces, with their formal simplicity and classical elegance, abound in idiomatic writing for each of the three instruments. The set of six trios is here published in its entirety for the first time since the original Boyer-Le Menu edition.

This volume contains 

Difficulty guide: 6-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • No. 4 in B flat major,
  • No. 5 in G major
  • No. 6 in C major.

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Trio: Flute, Oboe, Bassoon
Publisher: Edition HH
Publisher's reference: HH262FSP
Our Stock Code: 1318562
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (30 pages [score])