Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Six Sonatas for keyboard, flute and cello , KV 10-15

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Staff Pick

Staff Pick

“Wonderful Mozart!”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member - [email protected]

There is some academic discussion as to whether or not these sonatas were originally written for flute, so it is interesting that Barenreiter have produced this splendid edition for 'keyboard, violin (or flute) and violoncello'. It is almost certainly the real thing - or as close to it as may be possible given that the orignal manuscript is lost. The configuration of material is very different from other editions of these sonatas, giving the flute a less than starring role and with some of the violin writing actually being too low for our instrument. The change to basso continuo from fortepiano is another issue and completely alters their overall perception. It's all fascinating stuff. You will either embrace this as authenticity at last or (like me) you will continue to enjoy the arrangements. Or both!

Difficulty guide: 5-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Sonata in B flat major KV10
  2. Sonata in G major KV11
  3. Sonata in A major KV12
  4. Sonata in F major KV 13
  5. Sonata in C major KV14
  6. Sonata in B flat major KV15

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2 (Optional): Cello
  • Part 3: Harpsichord
Category: Classical Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Publisher's reference: BA4756
Our Stock Code: 1044089
Media Type: Paperback (55 pages [score])