From Thursday 5 November we are closed to walk-in customers.
Our mail order, Click & Collect, Video Consultations and Repair Workshop are still operating - Learn More
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Six Pieces from Children's Album for Oboe and Piano, Op39


From the Publisher

Tchaikovsky's 'The Children's Album' was a delightful set of 24 pieces written for young players. Thomas Johnson has selected six of these pieces and skilfully arranged them for oboe and piano to bring out the beauty of Thaikovsky's melodic lines. An easy piano accompaniment makes them accessible to most players.

Difficulty guide: 4-5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Old French Melody Op.39 No.16   
  2. Waltz Op.39 No.8
  3. Neapolitan Song Op.39 No.18
  4. Sweet dreams Op.39 No.21
  5. Italian Song Op.39 No.15
  6. Mazurka Op.39 No.10

Item Details

Category: Other Oboe Albums
Publisher: Fentone Music
Publisher's reference: F615-401
Our Stock Code: 1054101
Media Type: Paperback