Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Six Metamorphoses after Ovid, op.49


Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM exam syllabus
7, 8

From the Publisher

The edition is part of the Trinity syllabus 2007 (grades 7 & 8) The edition is part of the ABRSM Summer syllabus 2006 (grade 8)

Our Description


  • Pan (who played upon the reed pipe which was Syrinx, his beloved)
  • Phaeton (who rode upon the chariot of the sun for one day and was hurled into the river Padus by a thunderbolt)
  • Niobe (who, lamenting the death of her fourteen children, was turned into a mountain)
  • Bacchus (at whose feasts is heard the noise of gaggling women's tattling tongues and shouting out of boys)
  • Narcissus (who fell in love with his own image and became a flower)
  • Arethusa (who, flying from the love of Alpheus the river got, was turned into a fountain)
Difficulty guide: 6-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Oboe
Category: Oboe Repertoire
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher's reference: BH2200008
Our Stock Code: 1052596
Media Type: Paperback (10 pages [score])