Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

Six Flute Sonatas for Flute and Basso Continuo, Op. 8

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

These sonatas by English Baroque composer and flautist Lewis Granom are notable not only for their melodic writing, which shows great independence of thought, but also for their technical advances — Granom pushed the boundaries of flute technique further than ever before. The freedom and brilliance evident in the virtuoso, highly ornamented solo part is unique in English flute sonatas of the period; and the range of notes required is exceptional — for the first time, flute players in England were required to venture up to g'''.

Difficulty guide: 6-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Sonata No 1 in D major
  2. Sonata No 2 in C major
  3. Sonata No 3 in D major
  4. Sonata No 4 in G major
  5. Sonata No 5 in B minor
  6. Sonata No 6 in D major

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Basso continuo
Category: Baroque Flute and Continuo Music
Publisher: Edition HH
Publisher's reference: HH536FSP
Our Stock Code: 1512755
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (53 pages [score])

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes

20% off all Chester titles20% off all Chester titles