Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Product image coming soon

Silver Screen

  • Great for teachers

From the Publisher

Christopher Norton is a composer, arranger, and educationalist, best known for his ground-breaking Microjazz series. His compositions draw on his wide-ranging experiences and eclectic tastes and the Silver Screen Wind Quartets are no exception. Chris describes these as "a set of character pieces loosely influenced by film music styles, of the 1940s in particular", and they show his unique ability to recreate different styles, from film noir to jaunty 20s style romp! Scored for intermediate level flute, clarinet, oboe and bassoon, Chris writes in a deliberately contrapuntal style and allocates an equally important part to each instrumentalist to give them an equal share of the action.
Difficulty guide: 6-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: Bassoon
Category: Wind Quartet Music: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher's reference: BH3000546
Our Stock Code: 1051988
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts