Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

Shortened Suite for Clarinet Choir

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

A collection of miniature pieces (‘short and sweet’ – get it?) to bring out the contrasting characteristics of each clarinet (and in turn, the whole ensemble) in not very much time at all. Starting with a strident and canonical Fanfare, there follows a Dance, but one where everyone’s feet seem to be in the wrong place after a fairly confident opening – thankfully, this gives way to a more soothing Soliloquy, with one half of the group descending to the depths whilst the other reaches for the sky; someone’s had a bit too much caffeine in Coffee Buzz, with lots of nervous jittering going on… a brief Postlude allows the alto to shine, giving the rest of the ensemble a chance to recap on some of the themes heard so far, before a slow, relaxing exhale.


  1. Fanfare
  2. Dance
  3. Soliloquy
  4. Coffee Buzz
  5. Postlude

Item Details


  • Part 1: Eb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 5: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 6: Alto Clarinet
  • Part 7: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 8: Contra Alto Clarinet
  • Part 9: Contrabass Clarinet
Category: Clarinet Choir Music (5+ Clarinets)
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM1066
Our Stock Code: 1603477
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes

20% off all Chester titles20% off all Chester titles