Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Serenade [Score only]


Our Description

Serenade was written in 1961 for the Melos Ensemble of London. There are three movements: Vivo, dry and rhythmic but with contrasting lyrical moments; Andante mainly led by the clarinet, though the viola takes over a solo role in the central climax; finally another Vivo where a scherzo-like theme, played first by the flute, gives the character of the movement.

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 3: Harp
  • Part 4: Viola
  • Part 5: Cello
Category: Orchestral Scores
Publisher: Chester Music
Publisher's reference: CH00283
Our Stock Code: 1049305
Media Type: Paperback - Score only