Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Selections from Mother Goose Suite [5 Flutes]


From the Publisher

Three movements from Ravel's delicious "Mother Goose" Suite. The Pavane of Sleeping Beauty is a short simple movement describeing a procession of mourning for Sleeping Beauty. The Empress of the toy mandarins is a dazzling movement inspired by the Orient, describing the miniature statues on the pagodas playfully coming to life. The final movement, Conversations of Beauty and the Beast begins as a charming and lyrical Waltz before the Bass flute takes on the role of the Beast surrounded by colourful harmonies in the other parts. An ideal recital piece for an advanced quintet.

Performance duration (approx): 8'31

Difficulty guide: 7-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant
  2. Laideronnette, Imperatrice des pagodes
  3. Les entretiens de la Belle et de la Bete

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Alto Flute
  • Part 5: Bass Flute
Category: Flute Quintet Music
Publisher: Wonderful Winds
Publisher's reference: R004
Our Stock Code: 1368093
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (20 pages [score])