Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Save 20% on Wonderful Winds Music. Save 20% on Wonderful Winds Music

Selections from Mother Goose Suite [4 Flutes]

£14.49 £11.59
  • Sale

From the Publisher

Three movements from Ravel's delicious "Mother Goose" Suite. The Pavane is a short simple movement describing a procession of mourning for Sleeping Beauty. Petit Poucet tells the story of Tom Thumb trying to follow his trail of breadcrumbs home, but failing to find a single crumb, as they had been eaten by the birds. In the final, dazzling movement the miniature statues on the pagodas playfully come to life and play music. An ideal recital piece for an advanced quartet.

Our Description

Honorable Mention, NFA 2018 Newly Published Music, Flute Quartet Category

Performance duration (approx): 7'48

Difficulty guide: 8-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute doubling on Piccolo
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Alto Flute
  • Part 4: Bass Flute or Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four Mixed Flutes
Publisher: Wonderful Winds
Publisher's reference: R004a
Our Stock Code: 1412130
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (20 pages [score])