Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Selected Dances from Terpsichore Volume 1


From the Publisher

Double Reed Quartet - 2 oboes, cor anglais or bassoon, Bassoon. A selection of dances from Michael Praetorius' famous Terpsichore collection. These nine short pieces present the music of the Renaissance for the wind player. Not difficult, although some of the more unusual time signatures (6/4, 3/2) may be unfamiliar to younger players. About grade 3/4 upwards
Difficulty guide: 0-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Oboe and Bassoon Ensemble Music
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM105
Our Stock Code: 1408966
Media Type: Paperback