Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.


You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Our Description

taken from the intro:

The picturesque suite is in five movements.  'Waves' begins with a gentle ebb and flow of the lower flutes that erupts into thundering crashes from the entire ensemble.  The imaginary denizens of 'Sand Castles' are depicted by regal fanfares.  The piccolo solo of 'Creatures of the Deep' contrasts the somber tonalities of the other flutes.  Lively rhythms and frenzied flutter-tonguing highlight 'Gulls' Flight.  The suite closes with the shimmering harmonies of 'Shells'.

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piccolo
  • Part 2: Piccolo
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
  • Part 5: Flute
  • Part 6: Flute
  • Part 7: Flute
  • Part 8: Flute
  • Part 9: Alto Flute or Flute
  • Part 10: Alto Flute or Flute
  • Part 11: Bass Flute or Flute
  • Part 12: Bass Flute or Flute
Category: Flute Choir Music: 9+ Mixed Flutes
Publisher: Cambria Publications
Publisher's reference: CP1208
Our Stock Code: 1036299
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off Wonderful Winds Publications20% off Wonderful Winds Publications