Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Schott Saxophone Lounge: Jazz Standards [Alto Sax]
Includes Online Audio

Arranged by Dirko Juchem
Edited by Dirko Juchem

From the Publisher

  • 14 much-loved jazz songs
  • Easy arrangements for alto saxophone and piano

This edition brings together 14 of the best-loved jazz standards, arranged for alto saxophone and piano by Dirko Juchem. Great for lessons, performance or simply playing at home for fun.

Our Description


Difficulty guide: 4-6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Chattanooga Choo Choo
  • My Baby Just Cares For Me
  • A Taste of Honey
  • Worksong
  • Lullaby of Birdland
  • Part of Me
  • Misty
  • Bluesette
  • What A Wonderful World
  • Killer Joe
  • Willow Weep for Me
  • Billie Boy
  • They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • Honeysuckle Rose

Item Details


  • Part 1: Alto Saxophone
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Alto Sax Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED21275D
Part of the Schott Saxophone Lounge series
Our Stock Code: 1387629
Media Type: Paperback (92 pages [score]); includes accompaniment Online Audio