Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action may affect deliveries on Thursday 13th October. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Schott Recorder Library for Treble Recorder and Basso Continuo

Edited by Elisabeth Kretschmann
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM exam syllabus
4, 6

From the Publisher

The Schott Recorder Library anthology is a varied compilation of the most beautiful Baroque sonatas for treble recorder and continuous bass. This volume contains several beautiful sonatas of major composers like Georg Philipp Telemann or Georg Friedrich Handel, among others. It provides comprehensive material for lessons or concerts, ranging from musically charming pieces of moderate difficulty to demanding compositions of tonal splendour. The compositions contained in this anthology are the most popular works from the successful 'Originalmusik für Blockflöte' (OFB) series published by Schott for more than 50 years.

Difficulty guide: 5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Finger: Sonata in D minor
  • Pepusch: Sonata in C major
  • Bononcini: Divertimento in G major
  • Bigaglia: Sonata in G minor
  • Vivaldi: Sonata in F major RV52
  • Loeillet: Sonata in C major Op3/1
  • Telemann: Sonata in C major TYWV41:C5
  • Telemann: Sonata in D minor TWV41:d4
  • Telemann: Sonata in F major TWV41:F2
  • Handel: Sonata in F majorOp.1/11
  • Handel: Sonata in G minor Op.1/2
  • Marcello: Sonata in D minor Op.2/2
  • Chedeville: Sonata in G minor

Item Details


  • Part 1: Treble Recorder or Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Other Recorder Albums
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED 21788
Our Stock Code: 1369731
Media Type: Paperback (156 pages [score])