Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

Scenes from Childhood, Op15

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

“How indescribably beautiful are your “Kinderscenen”! My wonderment increases each time I play them.” - Clara Wieck to Robert Schumann on 24 March 1839.

This new edition follows the music text prepared by Clara Schumann among others for the old Complete Edition of Schumann’s works published by Breitkopf & Härtel in Leipzig. That publication was based chiefly on the first editions which had been supervised by Schumann himself. However, for the edition of the Kinderszenen Clara Schumann drew on a later, second edition. Some unjustifiable alterations of the music text were eliminated after comparison with the first edition.


  1. Von fremden Laendern und Menschen
  2. Kuriose Geschichte
  3. Hasche-Mann
  4. Bittendes Kind
  5. Glueckes genug
  6. Wichtige Begebenheit
  7. Traeumerei
  8. Am Kamin
  9. Ritter vom Steckenpferd
  10. Fast zu ernst
  11. Fuerchtenmachen
  12. Kind im Einschlummern
  13. Der Dichter spricht

Item Details

Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Breitkopf & Härtel
Publisher's reference: EB 8447
Our Stock Code: 1083859
Media Type: Paperback

20% off Universal Edition20% off Universal Edition

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes

20% off all Barenreiter titles20% off all Barenreiter titles