Our showroom is now open by appointment only.
Book a shop appointment or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Product image coming soon

Scenes at a Farm


From the Publisher

Brilliant childrens composer Walter Carroll was the master of writing pieces for the beginner that are superbly musical in spite of their simplicity. This classic album, the first in the Carroll series, is a collection of twenty pieces (including 4 duets) inspired by H Lang Jones that has featured on exam syllabi and at music festivals around the world. Suggested grade 0-1.


  1. A Morning Ride
  2. Girls Flower Dance
  3. Going To The Hayfield
  4. In The Quiet Wood
  5. May-day Dance
  6. Now All Is Sleeping
  7. On The Lake
  8. Round The Maypole
  9. The Cuckoo
  10. The Dance Of The Shepherd Girls
  11. The Farmhouse
  12. The Jolly Farmer
  13. The Little Brook
  14. The Lonely Shepherd
  15. The Lost Lamb
  16. The March Of The Farmers Men
  17. The Milkmaids Song
  18. The Robins
  19. The Squirrel
  20. Tossing The Hay

Item Details

Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Forsyth Bros
Publisher's reference: FCW10
Our Stock Code: 1064285
Media Type: Paperback