Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Scarlatti Folio

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Great for teachers

From the Publisher

This collection of four Scarlatti harpsichord sonatas adapted for woodwind quintet is an excellent addition to the limited baroque literature available for winds. The four contrasting Sonatas include florid counterpoint and period ornaments.

Difficulty guide: 6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Sonata in C major L104
  • Sonata in G minor L338
  • Sonata in D minor L413
  • Sonata in F major (originally E major) L375

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: French Horn
  • Part 5: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: International Opus
Publisher's reference: WW5-9608
Our Stock Code: 1134056
Media Type: Paperback (14 pages [score])