Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays from 24th November. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Saxophone Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM ABRSM Alto Saxophone (2022 to 2025)
Grades: 7

From the Publisher

This work is an arrangement and orchestration of Malcolm Arnold's Piano Sonata, which he wrote in 1942, produced for alto saxophone and strings by David Ellis in 1994 at the request of the composer. It was first performed by Gerard McChrystal and the Milton Keynes Orchestra conducted by Hilary Davan Wetton.

This is the saxophone and piano reduction of this concerto. The orchestral score and parts are available (GMCO065) and also the original Piano Sonata from which it is taken (Roberton Publications no.9524)

Performance duration (approx): 10'00

Item Details


  • Part 1: Alto Saxophone
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Alto Saxophone Repertoire
Publisher: Goodmusic
Publisher's reference: GM030
Our Stock Code: 1495898
Media Type: Paperback