Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Saltarello from Symphony No 4 "Italian", Op90

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

A masterful arrangement of the final movement of Felix Mendelssohn's beloved Symphony No. 4, commonly known as the "Italian" Symphony. The Saltarello is a dance in compound meter with origins in the Tuscan region of Italy, popular especially during the 15th century. Although the time signature chosen for this movement by Mendelssohn is common time (4/4), the compound meter of the Saltarello is implied by the constant triplets throughout the movement.

Difficulty guide: 5-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
  • Part 5: Flute
  • Part 6: Flute
  • Part 7: Alto Flute
  • Part 8: Alto Flute
  • Part 9: Bass Flute
  • Part 10: Contrabass Flute
Category: Flute Orchestra Music
Publisher: Megido Publications
Publisher's reference: MEG084
Our Stock Code: 1400953
Media Type: Paperback (18 pages [score])

Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes