Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Rubank Treasures for Oboe with Piano Accompaniment
Includes Online Audio

Edited by Himie Voxman
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM exam syllabus
4, 6

From the Publisher

Available for the first time: easy to advanced solo works from the Rubank archives with online performance and accompaniment recordings, printable piano accompaniments, and PLAYBACK+ audio tools. This new collection of 14 Rubank solos includes many that have long been unavailable. All are suitable for contest and festival performance (grades 2-4). Purchase includes exceptional performance tracks (recorded by pro players), accompaniment tracks for practice, and PDF piano accompaniments for use at contest. Includes: Allegro Moderato from Trio No. 1 (Haydn) · Aria and Dance (Ostransky) · Bourrée and Menuet from Sonata III (Handel) · Chansonette (Barrett) · Crépuscule (Parès)· Danse Arabe from Nutcracker (Tchaikovsky) · First Concertino (Guilhaud) · Gavotte (Gossec) · Lamento/Nocturne (Bassi) · On Quiet Waters (Koepke) · Pastorale from Concerto for Oboe (Klemcke) · Sarabanda and Rigaudon (Corelli/Handel) · Siciliana (Pergolesi) · Solvejg's Song from Peer Gynt (Grieg)


  1. Allegro Moderato
  2. Aria And Dance
  3. Bourree And Menuet
  4. Chansonette
  5. Crepuscule (Twilight)
  6. Danse Arabe
  7. First Concertino
  8. Gavotte
  9. Lamento (Nocturne)
  10. On Quiet Waters
  11. Pastorale
  12. Sarabanda And Rigaudon
  13. Siciliana
  14. Solvejg's Song

Item Details


  • Part 1: Oboe
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Accompanied Oboe Albums
Publisher: Rubank
Publisher's reference: HL00121402
Our Stock Code: 1494921
Media Type: Paperback (24 pages [score]); includes accompaniment Online Audio