Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Royal Fireworks and Water Music

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Our Description

Georg Friedrich Handel (1685-1759) wrote the three suites of Water Music and the Fireworks music for three boat trips of the King on the river Thames in 1715, 1717 and 1736 and for the peace celebrations marking the end of the Austrian war of succession (1741-1748). These brilliant open-air works are now available in the popular 'Get to Know Classical Masterpieces' series. Including easy piano settings as well as explanatory texts and colourful pictures, this volume makes these popular and important works by the great German-English composer accessible to beginners and experienced players alike. 

Item Details

Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED20658
Our Stock Code: 1071634
Media Type: Paperback

Save 25% on selected Schott publications.Save 25% on selected Schott publications

Save 20% on Faber Music.Save 20% on Faber Music

Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.