Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

The Romantic Clarinet - Tchaikovsky

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

This collection presents melodies from across the range and includes passages which clarinettists will find in Tchaikovsky's own orchestral clarinet parts. The pieces should be treated as duets for Clarinet and Piano, with the players listening carefully to one another. Arranged by Thea King and Alan Frank. Includes score and part.


  • Theme from Romeo & Juliet (Fantasy Overture)
  • Slow Movement from String Quartet No.1 (Op.11)
  • Theme from the Rococo Variations for Cello and Orchestra (Op.33)
  • Dance of the Cygnets from Swan Lake (Op.33)
  • Prince Gremin's Aria from Eugene Onegin
  • Waltz from Symphony No. 5 (Op.64)
  • Canzonetta from the Violin Concerto (Op.35)
  • March from Symphony No.6 (Op.74)
  • Nocturne for Piano (Op.19, No.4)
  • Polonaise from Eugene Onegin

Item Details

Category: Other Clarinet Albums
Publisher: Chester Music
Publisher's reference: CH61011
Our Stock Code: 945073
Media Type: Paperback

20% off Edition Peters20% off Edition Peters

20% off ALRY Publications20% off ALRY Publications