Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.

Renaissance Recorder Anthology for Descant Recorder and Piano, Vol. 2
Includes Online Audio

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Author of the Baroque Recorder Anthology series, Peter Bowman, along with Kathryn Bennetts presents the second in a series of four volumes dedicated to recorder music from the Renaissance period. Featuring a variety of interesting pieces scored for recorder and keyboard accompaniment, this collection includes works by well-known figures as well as lesser known and rarely available pieces from a range of other composers.

Suitable for students of ca. 4-5 years’ of playing experience, this book includes composer biographies and teaching notes on each piece, together with a CD recording of all works performed by Kathryn Bennetts.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM ABRSM Descant Recorder (from 2022)
Grades: 3
Trinity College London Trinity College London Descant Recorder (from 2023)
Grades: 2, 3


  • Anon.: Es ist ein Ros entsprungen
  • Anon.: Fabordón
  • A. le Roy: Bransle de Poictou
  • T. Susato: Ronde "Tausand Dukaten im Sack"
  • J. Dowland: M. George Whitehead his Almand
  • Anon.: La Traditora (Galliard)
  • A. Holborne: The Night Watch (Almain)
  • R. Johnson: Alman
  • T. Susato: Nachtanz "Sehr zu Unrecht"
  • Anon.: Galliard "La Rocha el Fuso"
  • P. Phalèse: Gaillard "La Fanfare"
  • P. Verdelot: Quanto sia liet' il giorno
  • Anon.: Alman
  • T. Susato: Ronde "Mein Freund"
  • T. Susato: Second Ronde
  • T. Susato: Ronde
  • R. Johnson/G. Farnaby: Alman
  • R. Susato: Ronde "Es war einmal ein Mädchen"
  • R. Farnaby: Fayne Would I Wedd
  • Henry VIII: Pastime with Good Company
  • R. Susato: Narrenaufzug
  • Anon.: Pavane de la Bataille
  • Anon.: Galliarde de la Bateille
  • T. Morley: Air
  • Anon.: Fricassée
  • W. Byrd: Wolsey's Wilde
  • G. Farnaby: Tower Hill
  • M. Praetorius: Ballet des Matelotz
  • Anon.: Ballet des Princesses
  • L. Senfl: Fantasia
  • Anon.: Sellinger's Round
  • A. Holborne: Fantasia

Item Details


  • Part 1: Descant Recorder
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Accompanied Recorder Albums
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED 13592D
Our Stock Code: 1580150
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts; includes accompaniment Online Audio