Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We regret that we have temporarily suspended orders below £135.00 to countries in the European Union due to new VAT Import Regulations in force.
We are working with our shipping partners to resolve this situation, and should be able to supply orders by mid July.

Renaissance Recorder Anthology, Vol 4
Includes CD

Edited by Kathryn Bennetts & Peter Bowman

From the Publisher

Peter Bowman and Kathryn Bennetts present the fourth and final volume in the Renaissance Recorder Anthology. Standard Renaissance works are included alongside lesser known works for treble (alto) recorder and piano (keyboard). The pieces are all of an intermediate to advanced level of difficulty (UKGrade 7-8 UK). Detailed information on the composers, dance forms and pieces is also included.


  1. Ballet des Angloise
  2. Kyrie
  3. Zwischen Berg und Tal
  4. La Battaglia - Reprinse
  5. Een vroylic wesen
  6. Czarna krowa
  7. Alix avoit ma mal aux dens
  8. Recercada terza
  9. Canzon francese detta 'Pour ung plaisir'
  10. Diferencias sobre el cantoIlano des Caballero
  11. Differencias sobre la Pavana italiana
  12. Onceques amour
  13. Canzon francese
  14. Anchor che col partire
  15. Canzon undecima
  16. La Serpentina
  17. Ballo ditto il Picchi
  18. Taunder Naken
  19. Sulla Battaglia

Item Details


  • Part 1: Treble Recorder
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Recorder Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED22946
Volume 4 in the Renaissance Recorder Anthology series
Our Stock Code: 1463224
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts; includes accompaniment CD