Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Renaissance Recorder Anthology, Vol 1
Includes CD


From the Publisher

Author of the Baroque Recorder Anthology series, Peter Bowman presents the first in a series of four volumes dedicated to recorder music from the Renaissance period. Featuring a variety of interesting pieces scored for recorder and keyboard accompaniment, this collection includes works by well-known figures as well as lesser known and rarely available pieces from a range of other composers. Suitable for students of ca. 2-3 years’ of playing experience, this book includes composer biographies and teaching notes on each piece, together with a CD recording of all works performed by Kathryn Bennetts.

Difficulty guide: 1-2
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Arbeau: Pavane
  • Susato: La Mourisque
  • Anon: Une Jeune Fillette
  • Campion: What If A Day or a Moneth or a Year
  • du Tertre: Pavane
  • du Tertre: Galliarde
  • Byrd: La Volta
  • Gastoldi: Questa Dolce Sirena
  • Arbeau: Les Bouffons
  • Gervaise: Pavane
  • Gervaise: Galliarde
  • Dowland: Mistress Winter's Jump
  • Susato: Basse Danse
  • Praetorious: Ballet des Coqs

and many more....

Item Details


  • Part 1: Descant Recorder
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Recorder Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED13591
Volume 1 in the Renaissance Recorder Anthology series
Our Stock Code: 1373172
Media Type: Paperback (64 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD