Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Relax with Baroque Piano

Edited by Samantha Ward
£13.99 £10.49
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Sale

From the Publisher

Part of a new series of piano music books edited by British concert pianist Samantha Ward, and designed primarily to be played at home, simply for pleasure. Selected for their relaxing qualities, the pieces in this volume range from well-known classics to delightful lesser-known gems. Featuring arrangements of pieces from the Baroque period, the collection is of easy/intermediate level so a competent amateur pianist will have little difficulty in mastering the pieces. 'RELAX WITH' SERIES - press reviews "For those ... who now want to sit down and play the piano of an evening – purely for relaxation and personal satisfaction – these books brilliantly hit their target. They provide a huge range or wonderful music, and the selection of pieces included is near perfect. ... these books so brilliantly meet the demand expressed by so many of my teenage and adult students for beautiful music that can be enjoyed for enjoyment’s sake." - PIANODAO.COM

Difficulty guide: 3-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Bach JS                            Minuet in G major
  •                                          Minuet in G minor
  • Purcell                             Trumpet Tune
  • Bach JS                            Sarabande from BWV821
  • Bach JCF                          Solfeggio in D major
  • Bach JS                            Preludium from BWV846
  •                                          Minuet in G major
  •                                          Preludium in C minor BWV999
  • Puecell                             Gavotte
  • Chatpentier                    Prelude
  • Handel                            Ombra mai fu
  • Scarlatti                          Sonata in E mninor K291
  • Vivaldi                             Autumn Op.8/3
  • Purcell                            Air
  • Kuhnau                          Praludium
  • Handel                           Lascia ch'io pianga
  • Vivaldi                            Winter Op.8/4
  • Bach JCF                         Larghetto
  • Scarlatti                         Sonata in F major K274
  • Pachelbel                      Canon in D major
  • Handel                           Air HWV 348
  •                                        Trio
  • Bach JS                           Sinfonia
  • Scarlatti                         Sonata in D minor K9
  • Vivaldi                            Spring Op.8/1
  • Handel                           Sarabande HWV437
  • Scarlatti                          Sonata in E major K380
  • Bach JS                           Jesu , Joy of Man's Desiring
  •                                         Aria, BWV 988
  •                                         Sleepers Wake
  •                                         Air BWV1068
  • Handel                           Chaconne HWV 447
  • Rameau                          Rigaudon
  • Handel                           The Harmonious Blacksmith HWV 430
  • Daquin                           The Cuckoo

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Classical Piano Albums
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED 13849
Our Stock Code: 1387780
Media Type: Paperback (92 pages [score])

20% off Barenreiter20% off Barenreiter

15% off the new ABRSM Syllabus15% off the new ABRSM Syllabus

The Sir James Galway Special SelectionThe Sir James Galway Special Selection