Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling!

Recorder Magic: Descant Recorder Tutor Book 1, 2nd Edition
Includes Online Audio

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

With careful progression and performance opportunities right from the start, this highly acclaimed method is perfect for teaching beginners. This second edition of Book 1 features gorgeous new illustrations and audio downloads to support learning. • Ideal for both individual and whole-class teaching, with fun activities and pieces with two parts. • Suitable for both generalist and specialist teachers. • Stage 1 of a full scheme comprising four books. • Takes the learner from pre-reading to playing and reading notes E, G, A, B and high C. • Gradually introduces music notation and theory.

Item Details


  • Part 1: Descant Recorder
Category: Recorder Tutor Books
Publisher: Collins Music
Publisher's reference: 9780008536589
Part of the Recorder Magic series
Our Stock Code: 1579789
Media Type: Paperback; includes accompaniment Online Audio

20% off Selected Schott Titles20% off Selected Schott Titles