Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Razzamajazz Recorder Book 2 [Teacher's Book]
Includes CD

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Grade 1 - 2

Takes the player up to 10 notes.

Razzamajazz is another exciting way to learn the recorder, but unlike Red Hot Recorder it concentrates on just learning the notes rather than the music theory. It fills pupils with confidence from day one, and the appealing, fun tunes are guaranteed to inspire!

  • Starts with one note and new notes are introduced one at a time
  • Simple, clear, illustrated instructions
  • Each book contains more than 10 pieces
  • ‘Feel good’ accompaniments
  • CD contains complete performance as well as accompaniment only.

This popular book has also been revised and now features fun tunes in the original version plus several entirely new ones that are designed to build confidence. The free CD contains new backing tracks at both performance and practice tempo.


  • And Then Evening Came
  • Banana Tango
  • Hairy Scary
  • Harbour Nights
  • How De Do D
  • I Got the B flat Blues!
  • Looking Up
  • Main Street
  • Morning In Moscow
  • Morning Mist
  • Noodlin' and Doodlin'
  • Peanut Butter Pals
  • Piece 63
  • Play of Light
  • Sea Sparkle
  • Shrimp Shuffle
  • Ten Toe Tapper
  • Water Lilies
  • Western Hoe Down


Item Details

Category: Recorder Tutor Books
Publisher: Kevin Mayhew
Publisher's reference: 3611560
Part of the Razzamajazz Recorder series
Our Stock Code: 1107296
Media Type: Paperback; includes accompaniment CD