Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Quodlibet (flute, violin, viola and cello) [Part(s) only]


  • Interesting, worth a look

From the Publisher

Arranged for flute and string trio in 1806, Quodlibet is a clever potpourri of 13 different small arias, marches, and overtures , drawn from five different Mozart operas: Don Giovanni, Le Nozze di Figaro, Die Zauberflote, Titus, and Die Entfuhrung aus dem Serail. The unusual title, "Quodlibet", Latin for "what you like" or "what pleases" , describes often unrelated works that parody the original text or are humorous in nature. This delightful collection of some of Mozart's great music provides moments of great emotion and drama interrupted by comic farce , and regal and powerful scenes give way without warning to exuberant, gleeful lightheartedness.

Difficulty guide: 6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Violin
  • Part 3: Viola
  • Part 4: Cello
Category: Music for Flute Quartet (Flute, Violin, Viola, Cello)
Publisher: Falls House Press - Facsimile
Publisher's reference: FH0117
Our Stock Code: 1044621
Media Type: Paperback - Part(s) only