Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Quintet in D major for Flute, Oboe, Violin, Cello and obbligato Harpsichord

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

One of the most charming works by the 'London' Bach is the present chamber music quintet. This quintet is probably one of the first compositions of its time to use an obbligato harpsichord in chamber music with larger instrumentation. The inclusion of two wind instruments and two strings lends a particular colour to the composition. Each instrument is given ample opportunity for prominence in solo passages.

Performance duration (approx): 17'

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Allegro
  2. Andantino
  3. Allegro assai

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Violin
  • Part 4: Cello
  • Part 5: Basso continuo
Category: Music for Chamber Groups with Keyboard
Publisher: Hortus Musicus
Publisher's reference: HM42
Our Stock Code: 1014082
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (27 pages [score])