Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Quartet No 4 in D major (after KV311) for Flute and String Trio


  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

Taken from the original piano sonata and transcribed by Franz Hoffmeister

Performance duration (approx): 20'

Difficulty guide: 6-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Allegro con spirito
  2. Andante con espressione
  3. Rondo Allegro

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Violin
  • Part 3: Viola
  • Part 4: Cello
Category: Music for Flute Quartet (Flute, Violin, Viola, Cello)
Publisher: Gérard Billaudot Éditeur
Publisher's reference: GB7934
Our Stock Code: 1043907
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (32 pages [score])