Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.
Product image coming soon


Foreword by Jonathan Bergeron - Preface - About Jonathan Bergeron - About Larry Clark and Daniel Schmidt - How To Use This Book - How To Take an Audition - Ear-Training and Music-Theory Placement Exams - Considerations for Choosing an Institution - Repertoire Included on Most Lists of Required Audition Material - Scales and Arpeggios - Major Scales and Arpeggios - Minor Scales and Arpeggios - Orchestral Excerpts - Intermezzo - Movement 2 from L'Arl­sienne (Orchestral Suite No. 2)-Georges Bizet - The Old Castle from Pictures at an Exhibition-Modest Mussorgsky - Orchestrated by Maurice Ravel - Etudes and Solos - Etudes - Etude No. 7 (Largo)-Franz Wilhelm Ferling - Etude No. 12 (Allegro furioso)-Franz Wilhelm Ferling) - Solos - Sonata in G Minor-Henri Eccles-Alto Saxophone in Eb amd Piano - Sarabanda and Allegro from Sonata Op. 1 - No. 10-Jean-Marie LeClair-Alto Saxophone in Eb amd Piano

Item Details

Category: Saxophone Reference Books
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Publisher's reference: WF86
Our Stock Code: 1621150
Media Type: Paperback

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications