Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Prelude in Eb Major [Wind Quintet], Op23 No6

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

In its original form this beautiful, wistful miniature is the sixth in Rachmaninov’s set of 10 Preludes Op. 23 for solo piano, composed in 1903. The piece is full of chromaticism, unexpected harmonic turns and wonderful contrapuntal writing, with each individual line highlighted in this arrangement by the varied timbres of each instrument. A delightful addition to the Romantic wind quintet repertoire, this is a perfect short recital piece or encore for an advanced wind quintet.

Performance duration (approx): 2'30

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: French Horn
  • Part 5: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: Wonderful Winds
Publisher's reference: PXR004
Our Stock Code: 1459395
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (8 pages [score])

Save 25% on selected Schott publications.Save 25% on selected Schott publications

Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.

Save 20% on Faber Music.Save 20% on Faber Music