Our showroom is now open by appointment only.
Book a shop appointment or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Prelude à l'Apres-midi d'un Faune & Other Works for Four Hands


From the Publisher

Here are two suites Debussy composed specifically for piano four hands, Petite Suite and Six Épigraphes Antiques, plus Ravel's arrangement for four hands of Debussy's Prélude à l'Après-midi d'un Faune and a piano four hands version of Prélude, Cortège and Air de Danse from L'Enfant Prodigue.

These works range widely in mood, displaying both the brilliant pianism at the heart of Debussy's musical imagery and the composer's affinity for the unexpected. Reprinted from authoritative French editions, these works display innovative musical qualities that will both delight and challenge pianists.

Difficulty guide: 9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Prelude, Cortege and Air Dance from LL'Enfant Prodigue
  • Petite Suite:  En Bateau, Cirtege, Minuet and Ballet
  • Prelude to The fternoon of a Faun - arranged by Ravel
  • Six Antique Epigraphs: 
  • To Invoke Pan, For a nameless tomb, That the night may be auspicious, For the dancer with crotales, For the Egyptian Woman, To give  thanks to the morning rain

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publisher's reference: 048648906X
Our Stock Code: 1361612
Media Type: Paperback