Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Play Handel
Includes CD


From the Publisher

Handel was a composer who always kept on eye on the prevailing taste, political currents and latest fashion. This awareness is seen in both the Italian and English influences in his compositions with much of his music showing regal and festive characteristics. In this book you will find twelve delightful pieces from well-known works such as the Water Music, Royal Fireworks and the Messiah. The CD contains complete versions of each piece together with a version with the solo part missing.

Difficulty guide: 3-5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Largo from 'Xerxes'
  • Sarabande from 'Suite for Harpsichord'
  • He Shall Feed His Flock from 'Messiah'
  • Arioso from 'Alcina'
  • Adagio e staccato from 'Water Music Suite'
  • Hornpipe from 'Water Music Suite'
  • Air (Presto) from 'Water Music Suite'
  • Minute from 'Water Music Suite'
  • Rejoice from 'Music for the Royal Fireworks'
  • Minuet I from 'Music for the Royal Fireworks'
  • Minuet II from 'Music for the Royal Fireworks'
  • Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter of Zion from 'Messiah'

Item Details

Category: Unaccompanied Classical Flute Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: De Haske Publications
Publisher's reference: DHP1043681-400
Our Stock Code: 1000627
Media Type: Paperback; includes accompaniment CD