Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.

Pièce for Bassoon and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Part of the collection 'Nine pieces' for Bassoon and Piano regrouped and transcribed by Fernand Oubradous, Pièce is a work initially composed by Gabriel Fauré. Quitedifficult, it would match the skills and abilities of advanced players.

This sensitive piece for Bassoon in E flat is quite melodious: the main theme introduced by the Piano is repeated by the Bassoon who will leadthe music from that moment. Written 'Adagio, molto tranquillo', it is quite slow and nice to listen to. It would be perfect to execute in a recital.

Gabriel Fauré was a French Composer,Organist,Pianist and teacher. He is one of the most important composers of his generation, with pieces such as 'Pavane' or 'Requiem'.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM ABRSM Bassoon (from 2022)
Grades: 6

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bassoon
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Bassoon Repertoire
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Publisher's reference: AL19974
Our Stock Code: 1494075
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts