Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.
Product image coming soon

From the Publisher

"Get to know classical masterpieces": Within this series you will find a simple arrangement for piano of one of the most popular concert works composed by Modest P. Mussorgsky , the cycle of piano pieces Pictures at an Exhibition. With explanatory texts and fully coloured illustrations, the edition is aimed at young and adult pianists. The easily playable arrangements and original pieces provide an ideal introduction to this work.


  • Biography of the Composer: Modest P. Mussogsky
  • History of the work: Pictures at an Exhibition

  • Promenade
  • The Gnome
  • The Old Castle
  • The Tuileries (Children Quarelling as They Play)
  • Bydlo (Oxen Pulling a Cart)
  • Ballet of the Little Chicks in Their Eggshells
  • Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle
  • The Market Square in Limoges
  • Catacombs: The Roman Sepulchre
  • Among the Dead in the Language of the Dead
  • The Witch's Hut: Baba Yaga
  • The Great Gate of Kiev

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED 23600
Our Stock Code: 1604757
Media Type: Paperback

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications