Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling!

Piccolo Ridicolo for Three Piccolos

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

Have you ever yearned to perform a whole bunch of great piccolo orchestral excerpts all in one concert, programming the music yourself, without waiting through the tacet movements, and without a loud brass section behind you? Julia Grenfell’s PICCOLO RIDICOLO is a beautifully theatrical medley of favorite orchestral solos from Tchaikovsky to Beethoven to Ravel, scored for piccolo trio. The three players rotate equally between the lead part and the accompaniment to share the fun (and terror). The 9-minute work celebrates 10 favorite piccolo highlights, and more!

Performance duration (approx): 9'00

Difficulty guide: 9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


Includes short extracts from:

  • Beethoven: Symphony No 9 
  • Rossini: Overture to Semiramide
  • Ravel: Daphnis and Chloe
  • Ravel: Ma Mere l'Oye
  • Tchaikovsky: Symphony No 4
  • Abreu: Tico-Tico no Fuba
  • Berlioz: Symphony Fantastique
  • Sousa: Stars and Stripes Forever
  • Beethoven: Symphony No 5

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piccolo
  • Part 2: Piccolo
  • Part 3: Piccolo
Category: Unaccompanied Piccolo Music
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Publisher's reference: 114-41992
Our Stock Code: 1509434
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (16 pages [score])

20% off Selected Schott Titles20% off Selected Schott Titles