Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.

Piano Moods - Animations

£10.99 £8.79
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Sale

From the Publisher

Animations is a collection of pieces focusing on lively rhythms and sparkling, articulate music – not all of it at faster tempos. There are goblins and grasshoppers, gypsies and witches; Grieg and Goldschmidt co-exist with Horne and Hummel; there is entertaining and sometimes unfamiliar music by Scarlatti, Schumann and Chopin. There is dance music a plenty, as you would expect in an album devoted to movement, and as well as a waltz and a mazurka, there is a gigue by Reger and a galop by Casella. Piano Moods is an exciting new piano series from Boosey & Hawkes. Each volume is devoted to a particular mood. The pieces chosen draw on Boosey & Hawkes' extensive collection of wonderful music as well as lesser-known gems from the past - some of them from surprising sources - and newly composed works.
Difficulty guide: 5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Schumann                          Gypsy Dance
  • Horne                                 In Seven
  • Mendelssohn                      Song Without Words Op102/3
  • Copland                             The Young Pioneers
  • Hummel                             Allegro from Caprice Op49
  • Reger                                 Gigue
  • Prokofiev                            Procession of the Grasshoppers
  • CPE Bach                            Allegro Assai
  • Schubert                             Minuet No.23
  • Goldschmidt                       Scherzo
  • Dunhill                               A dulcimer tune
  • Kodaly                                Children's dance No.11
  • Tchaikovsky                       The Witch
  • Hywel Davies                      Piano Piece  No.19
  • Grieg                                  Tomorrow you will marry
  • Scarlatti                              Sonata K431
  • Kullak                                 Playing in the fields Op66/10
  • Benjamin                             Haunted house
  • Schubert                             Minuet No.11
  • Quilter                                Goblins
  • Casella                                Galop final
  • Heller                                  Study Op47/11
  • Hofmann                             Hungarian
  • Bartok                                 Winter soltice song
  • Mozart                                Allegro
  • Wilm                                   Butterfly Op235/2
  • Couperin                             Air in the Polish style

Item Details

Category: Classical Piano Albums
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher's reference: BH 11765
Our Stock Code: 1090253
Media Type: Paperback (64 pages [score])

20% off selected Boosey & Hawkes music20% off selected Boosey & Hawkes music

20% off selected Boosey & Hawkes music20% off selected Boosey & Hawkes music

20% off Kevin Mayhew books20% off Kevin Mayhew books