Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Philip Glass: The Piano Collection

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

A selection of Philip Glass's most successful and best-loved pieces for solo Piano, brought together in one collection. These pieces include selections from the BAFTA-winning and 2003 Academy Award® nominated film TheHours. Also included is the Trilogy Sonata for Piano and pieces from the Metamorphosis Suite.


  • An Unwelcome Friend (The Hours)
  • Conclusion - Act Iii (Satyagraha)
  • Dance (Akhnaten - Scene Iii)
  • Dead Things (The Hours)
  • I'm Going To Make A Cake (The Hours)
  • Knee Play No.4 (Einstein On The Beach)
  • Metamorphosis Five
  • Metamorphosis Four
  • Metamorphosis One
  • Metamorphosis Three
  • Metamorphosis Two
  • Modern Love Waltz
  • Opening Piece (Glassworks)
  • Something She Has To Do (The Hours)
  • Tearing Herself Away (The Hours)
  • The Hours (The Hours)
  • The Poet Acts (The Hours)
  • Why Does Someone Have To Die? (The Hours)

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Wise Publications
Publisher's reference: AM985193
Our Stock Code: 1490961
Media Type: Paperback (96 pages [score])

Save 25% on selected Schott publications.Save 25% on selected Schott publications

Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.

Save 20% on Faber Music.Save 20% on Faber Music