Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.
Product image coming soon

From the Publisher

Grieg's 'Peer Gynt' Suites are among the most popular works in the orchestral repertoire. Every music lover is familiar with titles like 'Anitra's Dance' or 'Solvejg's Song'. Easy piano arrangements by Hans-Günter Heumann are attractively complemented by a precise and colour illustrations.


  • Biography of the Composer: Edvard Hagerup Grieg
  • History of the Work: Peer Gynt Suites 1 & 2
  • The Plot

  • Peer Gynt Suite No. 1, Op. 46: Morning in the Countryside
  • Ase's Death
  • Anitra's Dance
  • In the Hall of the Mountain King
  • Peer Gynt Suite No. 2, Op. 55: The Abducted Bride (Ingrid's Lament)
  • Arabian Dance
  • Peer Gynt's Return Home (A Stormy Evening on the Coast)
  • Solveig's Song

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED 23594
Our Stock Code: 1604719
Media Type: Paperback

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications