Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Pavane pour une Infante Defunte [4 Flutes]


From the Publisher

On the occasion of the Kuhlau Quartet´s 10th anniversary in 1983, the Danich composer Erik Norby orchestrated Maurice Ravels´s famous “Pavane” for flute quartet (two C-flutes, alto flute and a bass flute.) Because of Erik Norby’s great orchestration ability and vivid perception for Ravel´s music, this seemingly impossible task was brilliant solved by him in 1985. In its new form the “Pavane” became a success both as far as the audience and music critics were concerned.

Our Description

Editor's Choice

This is a lovely sensitive arrangement of this beautiful piece as Erik Norby really knows how to handle flutes. If you have the money I suggest you buy it - and you will have the stunning front cover to look at as well!

Performance duration (approx): 6'00

Difficulty guide: 7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Alto Flute
  • Part 4: Bass Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four Mixed Flutes
Publisher: Edition Svitzer
Our Stock Code: 1109573
Media Type: Paperback