Our showroom is now open by appointment only.
Book a shop appointment or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Pausing at the Border


From the Publisher

Composed in 2008, conceived as a collaboration of poetry, music and dance. As a dance piece, it was composed with the idea that there would be no breaks between the individual movements and with the musicians rotating between instruments. The work is most practical using four musicians (tenor, two flutists, and a designated pianist), as is conceived in this edition. The poetry included is as follows: Prelude - instrumental Pausing at the Border (Wang Ch'ang-Ling, d. 756) Regrets (Tu Mu, 803-852) Just Wondering (Meng Hao-Jan, 689-740) Rain (Po Chu-I, 772-846) At Last a Guest (Tu Fu, 712-770) Postlude - instrumental.

Item Details

Category: Music for Flute and Tenor Voice
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: CM94
Our Stock Code: 1421477
Media Type: Paperback