Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

One Hand Piano: Another 40 Pieces for Left or Right, Vol. 2
Includes Online Audio

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Nothing succeeds like success! The great popularity of Barbara Arens’ One Hand Piano (EB 8646) has encouraged the composer to produce a further collection of pieces for left or right hand alone. The forty pieces are playful, lyrical, haunting or romantic; in tango, waltz, or gavotte dance rhythms; in rock, celtic, jazz and film music styles… A very special feature: the four one hand pieces by Nikolas Sideris, Alison Mathews, Garreth Brooke and Clemens Christian Poetzsch adding a further contemporary depth to the collection. Original one hand pieces by C.P.E. Bach, Abbé Vogler, Farinelli, Mandyczewski, and Sartorio and arrangements of folk songs and a cello suite by Max Reger will prove a welcome and satisfying challenge to all those wanting to improve their weaker hand, or who are temporarily or permanently only able to play with one hand.


  • Arens, Barbara: Alpine Echoes
  • Arens, Barbara: Keeping Busy
  • Trad./Arens, Barbara: Gong Xi
  • Mathews, Alison: Below the Sea
  • Arens, Barbara: Black Mamba
  • Arens, Barbara: Paddy’s Lamentation
  • Trad./Arens, Barbara: Scotland the Brave
  • Trad./Arens, Barbara: Greensleeves
  • Trad./Arens, Barbara: Benedicamus Domino
  • Trad./Arens, Barbara: Consolation
  • Arens, Barbara: Piggory’s Birthday
  • Arens, Barbara: Just Three Cords
  • Spiritual/Arens, Barbara: Oh, When the Saints
  • Arens, Barbara: Pep Talk
  • Trad./Arens, Barbara: The Banks of Esk
  • Arens, Barbara: Sneaking Around
  • Arens, Barbara: Duo
  • Arens, Barbara: Feeling Jumpy
  • Arens, Barbara: Classical Sonatinette
  • Arens, Barbara: Gently, Gently
  • Arens, Barbara: An Eastern Tale
  • Arens, Barbara: Twilight
  • Arens, Barbara: Winter Wind
  • Arens, Barbara: Tango for One
  • Gossec, François-Joseph: Gavotte
  • Arens, Barbara: Waltz at the Hofburg
  • Arens, Barbara: Èlegie
  • Arens, Barbara: Anno 1021
  • Arens, Barbara: As Dark as It Gets
  • Bach, Carl Ph. E.: Piano Piece for the Right or Left Hand Solo
  • Vogler, Georg J.: Solfeggio in C major
  • Sartorio, Arnoldo: Exuberance
  • Sideris, Nikolas: One
  • Brooke, Garreth: Memory of a Welsh Folk Song
  • Broschi, Carlo: Solfeggio in E minor
  • Poetzsch, Clemens Chr.: Left on the Wave
  • Reger, Max: Präludium, Scherzo, Andante con variazioni: I Prelude
  • Reger, Max: Präludium, Scherzo, Andante con variazioni: II Scherzo
  • Reger, Max: Präludium, Scherzo, Andante con variazioni: III Andante con variazioni
  • Mandyczewski, Eusebius: Prelude through All Keys

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Popular & Jazz Piano Albums
Publisher: Breitkopf & Härtel
Publisher's reference: EB 9409
Our Stock Code: 1603804
Media Type: Paperback; includes accompaniment Online Audio

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes

20% off all Chester titles20% off all Chester titles