Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Nine German Arias

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

We do not know very much about Handel’s compositions on poems by Barthold Heinrich Brockes. We can only date their composition to approximately 1724–1727. The autograph does not shed any light on the titles nor the sequence of the works. It does not even give the instrumentation. Thus there are several alternatives for the solo instrument that imitates the vocal part – although violin, flute or oboe are the most likely. Our practical edition not only contains additional parts for the solo instrument and the bass but also a realization of the figured bass in the score by the editor Ullrich Scheideler.

Difficulty guide: 7-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Künft'ger Zeiten eitler Kummer E flat major HWV 202
  • Das zitternde Glänzen der spielenden Wellen E flat major HWV 203
  • Süßer Blumen Ambraflocken g minor HWV 204
  • Süße Stille, sanfte Quelle F major HWV 205
  • Singe, Seele, Gott zum Preise a minor HWV 206
  • Meine Seele hört im Sehen B flat major HWV 207
  • Die ihr aus dunklen Grüften B flat major HWV 208
  • In den angenehmen Büschen d minor HWV 209
  • Flammende Rose, Zierde der Erden A major HWV 210

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Voice - Soprano
  • Part 3: Basso continuo
Category: Music for Flute and Soprano Voice
Publisher: G. Henle Verlag
Publisher's reference: HN968
Our Stock Code: 1387377
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (36 pages [score])